Bund Deutscher Architekten BDA
Website

The BDA (the As­so­ci­a­tion of Ger­man Ar­chi­tects) – around 5,000 free­lance ar­chi­tects and ur­ban plan­ners, who stand for qual­ity and per­sonal in­tegrity and were for these rea­sons called in to the as­so­ci­a­tion. It acts at dif­fer­ent lev­els within the Fed­er­a­tion, in state or­gan­i­sa­tions and re­gional groups to pro­mote “the mis­sion” of ar­chi­tec­ture and build­ing cul­ture. The new web­site is in­tended as a com­mon plat­form for these as­so­ci­a­tions and groups. The main con­cern was to show “good” ar­chi­tec­ture – in other words, vi­su­ally strik­ing and at­trac­tive, with a fo­cus on the mul­ti­fac­eted sub­ject of ar­chi­tec­ture. Be­sides its func­tion as an in­for­ma­tion and ex­change plat­form for the in­di­vid­ual mem­bers, it was im­por­tant to pro­vide in­for­ma­tion to the pub­lic, e.g. con­struc­tion clients and ar­chi­tects, on the work of the BDA. The com­plex struc­ture had to be de­signed to be sim­ple and user-friendly. A fur­ther im­por­tant cri­te­rion was that the web­site be re­spon­sive and be main­tained by many mem­bers/​ed­i­tors. A sim­ple con­tent man­age­ment sys­tem was re­quired, with the abil­ity to sep­a­rate con­tent be­tween in­ter­nal and ex­ter­nal.

Bund Deutscher Ar­chitek­ten BDA

Web­site
www.bda-bund.de

Berlin 2016

Client

BDA

Pro­gram­ming and tech­ni­cal Sup­port

null2 and BLITZEN

With these factors in mind, and in order to maximise the identity of the website, Moniteurs worked out particular aspects together with the representatives of the various groups over the course of three workshops. The result is a visually engaging, clear and modern website that reflects the competence of an organisation acting throughout Germany.

Three groups, three colours in the top banner. The colours help the user to orientate themselves between the different levels.

The BDA regularly gives around 50 awards to architectural designs that have been constructed. This website introduces the numerous awards at the federal, state and group levels. Results, jury members and assessments from recent years are all easily and quickly accessible to the user.

A guide enables users to perform targeted searches by location.

Another important matter for the BDA is the young and new architects in the association. On the page “New in the club”, they can introduce themselves and their projects. Accompanied by DAZ (Deutsche Architektur Zentrum), who invites to an interview at an evening function.

Bund Deutscher Architekten BDA
Website

Der BDA – das sind rund 5.000 frei­schaf­fen­de Ar­chi­tek­ten und Stadt­pla­ner, die für Qua­li­tät und per­sön­li­che In­te­gri­tät ste­hen und da­für in den Ver­band be­ru­fen wur­den. Er agiert auf ver­schie­de­nen Ebe­nen im Bund, in den Lan­des­ver­bän­den und den re­gio­na­len Grup­pen mit „dem Auf­trag“ Ar­chi­tek­tur und Bau­kul­tur zu för­dern. Die neue Web­site soll­te die ge­mein­sa­me Büh­ne für die­se Ver­bän­de und Grup­pen wer­den. Zen­tra­les An­lie­gen war es „gute“ Ar­chi­tek­tur zu zei­gen - also bild­stark und an­spre­chend mit Fo­kus auf das fa­cet­ten­rei­che The­ma Ar­chi­tek­tur. Ne­ben der Funk­ti­on ei­ner In­for­ma­ti­ons- und Aus­tausch­platt­form für die ei­ge­nen Mit­glie­dern war es wich­tig, die Öffent­lich­keit, wie z.B. Bau­her­ren und Ar­chi­tek­ten über die Ar­beit des BDA zu in­for­mie­ren. Die kom­ple­xe Struk­tur muss­te ein­fach und nut­zer­freund­lich ge­stal­tet sein. Ein wei­te­res wich­ti­ges Kri­te­ri­um war, dass die Sei­te re­s­pon­siv ist und von vie­len Mit­glie­dern/​Re­dak­teu­ren be­treut und ge­pflegt wer­den kann. Ein ein­fa­ches Con­tent Ma­nage­ment Sys­tem war ge­wünscht mit der Fä­hig­keit, In­hal­te zu tei­len, in­tern wie ex­tern.

Bund Deut­scher Ar­chi­tek­ten BDA

Web­site
www.bda-bund.de

Ber­lin 2016

Auf­trag­ge­ber

BDA

Pro­gram­mie­rung und tech­ni­sche Be­ra­tung

nul­l2 und BLIT­ZEN

Um diese Faktoren optimal mit einzubeziehen und um eine größtmögliche Identität mit der Website zu erzielen, hat Moniteurs in 3 Workshops mit den Vertretern verschiedener Gruppen bestimmte Teilaspekte gemeinsam erarbeitet. Entstanden ist eine Website, die die Kompetenz eines deutschlandweit agierenden Verbandes visuell großzügig, übersichtlich und zeitgemäß wiedergibt.

Drei Gruppen (Bundesverband, Landesverbände, Kreisgruppen) drei Farben im Banner. Dem Nutzer wird mit Hilfe der Farbe die Orientierung innhalb der Ebenen erleichtert.

Der BDA lobt regelmäßig rund 50 Preisverfahren aus, mit denen gebaute Architektur prämiert wird. Diese Seite stellt die Vielzahl der Preisverfahren auf Bundes-, Länder- und Gruppenebene vor. Ergebnisse, Jurymitglieder, Bewertungen der letzten Jahre sind für den Nutzer einfach und schnell zugänglich.

Ein Guide ermöglicht eine gezielte Suche in der Umgebung.

Ein weiteres wichtiges Anliegen für den BDA sind die jungen und neuen Architekten im Verband. Auf der Seite „Neu-im-Club“ werden sie mit ihren Projekten vorgestellt. Begleitet vom DAZ (Deutsche Architektur Zentrum) das in einer Abendveranstaltung zu einem Interview einlädt.