Isolde Frey

Af­ter train­ing as a screen printer, Isolde Frey stud­ied So­cial and Busi­ness Com­mu­ni­ca­tion at the Uni­ver­sity of the Arts in Berlin and com­pleted her stud­ies with a the­sis on Cor­po­rate Iden­tity in Non-profit Or­gan­i­sa­tions.

Af­ter her stud­ies, she worked for ten years at MetaDe­sign in Berlin, first as a pro­duc­tion spe­cial­ist and then as a pro­ject man­ager and team leader, in clas­sic de­sign teams as well as in the ar­eas of soft­ware and type, in­ter­face de­sign and 3D. She has also ob­tained a TZI Diploma in Team De­vel­op­ment.

In 2000, she moved to Moni­teurs GmbH – Com­mu­ni­ca­tion De­sign, and since 2003 has led the com­pany, to­gether with her part­ners, as both owner and busi­ness man­ager. She is re­spon­si­ble for pro­ject con­cep­tion and de­vel­op­ment as well as for the prepa­ra­tion of ten­ders and cost ac­count­ing.

Isolde Frey has been a jury mem­ber of var­i­ous com­pe­ti­tions, has given talks both at home and abroad and for many years has been an hon­orary lec­turer of Mar­ket­ing for LIFE e.V., the UdK Berlin and the So­ci­ety for Hu­man­isitic Pho­tog­ra­phy.

She is the ed­i­tor of the book 1:1 Ori­en­ta­tion, Sig­nage, Iden­tity pub­lished by Nig­gli Ver­lag in 2013.

Isol­de Frey

Nach ih­rer Aus­bil­dung zur Sieb­dru­cke­rin stu­dier­te Isol­de Frey Ge­sell­schafts- und Wirt­schafts­kom­mu­ni­ka­ti­on an der Hoch­schu­le der Küns­te in Ber­lin und schloss ihr Stu­di­um mit ei­ner Di­plom­ar­beit ab über Cor­po­ra­te Iden­ti­ty in Non­pro­fit-Or­ga­ni­sa­tio­nen.

Nach dem Stu­di­um ar­bei­te­te sie zehn Jah­re bei der in­ter­na­tio­nal tä­ti­gen Mar­ke­nagen­tur Me­ta­De­sign, zu­nächst als lei­ten­de Pro­duk­tio­ne­rin, spä­ter als Pro­jekt­ma­na­ge­rin und Team­lei­tung – in klas­si­chen De­sign-Teams aber auch in den Be­rei­chen Soft­ware & Type, In­ter­face-De­sign und 3D. Im Rah­men der be­rufs­be­glei­ten­den TZI- Aus­bil­dung mit Di­plom­ab­schluss hat sie das Zer­ti­fi­kat zur Teament­wick­le­rin er­wor­ben.

2000 wech­sel­te sie zu Mo­ni­teurs und lei­tet seit 2003 zu­sam­men mit ih­ren Part­ne­rin­nen „Mo­ni­teurs GmbH – Kom­mu­ni­ka­ti­ons­de­sign“ als ge­schäfts­füh­ren­de Ge­sell­schaf­te­rin. Sie ist so­wohl für Pro­jekt­kon­zep­ti­on und -ent­wick­lung als auch für An­ge­bots­er­stel­lung und Con­trol­ling ver­ant­wort­lich.

Isol­de Frey war Ju­ry­mit­glied bei ver­schie­de­nen Wett­be­wer­ben, hielt Vor­trä­ge im In- und Aus­land und war vie­le Jah­re Ho­no­rar­do­zen­tin für das Un­ter­richts­fach Mar­ke­ting zum Bei­spiel bei life e.V., der UdK Ber­lin oder beim Ver­ein für hu­ma­nis­ti­sche Fo­to­gra­fie.

Sie ist Her­aus­ge­be­rin des Bu­ches „1:1 – Leit­sys­te­me, Ori­en­tie­rung, Iden­ti­tät“ er­schie­nen 2013 im Nigg­li Ver­lag.